Hospitality Office of Graduate Programs Staff

Dr. Tony Henthorne, Associate Dean of Academics and Faculty Program Director of the PhD Program
Hospitality Hall, room 349 | (702) 895-4967
Dr. Henthorne provides overall direction and vision for hospitality academic programs.

Rhonda McElroy, Assistant Dean of Student Success
Hospitality Hall, room 346 | (702) 895-5430
Rhonda provides oversight and management for undergraduate and graduate programs in the College of Hospitality.

Diane Wrightman, Director of Graduate Programs
Hospitality Hall, room 347 | (702) 895-5413
Diane provides oversight and management of the day-to-day operations of the Hospitality Office of Graduate Programs. She assists HOS graduates with questions or concerns about degree requirements, policies and procedures, CPT requests, and concerns that might arise during time in the program.

Valerie Calbert, Administrative Assistant for Graduate Programs
Hospitality Hall, room 361 | (702) 895-3321
Valerie is the primary office support and assists students with travel reimbursement and course registration.

Faculty Program Directors

Office of Graduate Programs works closely with each of Faculty Program Directors to help students be successful in their degree program.

Dr. Billy Bai
Program Director for the following degree programs.

  • Master’s in Hotel Administration (HOA)
  • Dual HOA-Master’s in Information Science (MIS)
  • Dual HOA-MBA

Dr. Finley Cotrone
Program Director for the online Master in Hospitality Administration (MHA) degree program.

Dr. Joseph Lema
Program Director for the Ph.D. degree program.